Ohmygolf!
Not logged in Log in or Register

» Community
Members
Search
Profile
Help
Forum home

+  ohmyGolf.net community
|-+  Support
| |-+  Software support
| | |-+  A Bug Maybe
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: A Bug Maybe  (Read 5039 times)
pbelton
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: September 04, 2008, 09:36:31 am »

3 Questions.
I play a nine hole course and when i upload and import it it only shows that it is incomplete. Is there something i am doing wrong?

When i have completed the 9 whole course and i get the course summary the first player shows that his puts was / when i have filled them in all the way arround.

Are you still updating the software?

Thanks
Paul
Logged
math2k
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 523



« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2008, 10:20:20 am »

Hi Paul,

When you play a nine holes course, if you don't play it twice you have to save it using "Advanced save" menu at the bottom left.
In that menu you can specify that you only player 9 holes.

Are you sure that you filled in the right textbox with player one's putts ?
Can you upload that scorecard to your account so I can have a look ?

I don't intend to update the software at the moment. It seems to be stable and doing it's job. A lot of new features (or bug fixes) could be added, but my main focus for now is the website.

Regards,

Math

Logged
pbelton
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2008, 07:35:09 pm »

I think i have fixed the putting problem. I think if i go onto hole ten then leave it shows the puts as slash on the phone but fine on the pc. I left it hole nice and seemed to funcion ok. ill let you know when i get on the course again.

I have uploaded my scorecard and they both say incomplete round only  9 played. I did advanced save on the softeware and it let me upload it. I think i didn't dothe advance save before because it wouldn't let me upload it because there was a scratch hole in it. Is there a way on the website for it not to have incomplete round when only 9 holes are played?
http://www.ohmygolf.net/view_profile/2144

Also i don't seem to get any of the evaluation tools ie putting, GIR and strokeplay. Am i doing something wrong for this?

Logged
math2k
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 523



« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2008, 11:03:54 pm »

Hi Paul,

Putts, GIRs and all these stats work with 18holes scorecards only I'm afraid..

9 holes rounds are considered as "incomplete 18holes round", so there is nothing wrong with the little * showing next to your score.

I'll work on getting 9 holes courses better support in the future..

Regards,

Math
Logged
pbelton
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2008, 07:31:44 pm »

OK cool. Is there a  way of adding my scorecard i have on my profile to the course without manually typing it in? 
Logged
od
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 11


« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2008, 11:28:50 am »

Hi Paul,

I'm not sure if I understand you right. But if you have a File in your Profile you can hit one of the buttons beside the file (called something like"send file/scorecard") and then send it to your profile. After that you'll find it under the your scorecards of the my account menu.

Hope that helps.

Regards
Tom

Btw, if you don't want to upload your scorecards over the air you can find the files on your mobile in the my documents/ohmygolf folder and then go to your profile and upload these files and send it to your profile...so there should not be a must of typing something manual (expect the score on the course)
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media
I'm using PHP!I'm using MySQL!I'm using XHTML!I'm using CSSSpam bot, that's for you!