Ohmygolf!
Not logged in Log in or Register

» Community
Members
Search
Profile
Help
Forum home

+  ohmyGolf.net community
|-+  Support
| |-+  Software support
| | |-+  OMG restart from Taskmgmr
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: OMG restart from Taskmgmr  (Read 5679 times)
od
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 11


« on: September 04, 2008, 09:02:00 pm »

Hi folks

I use OMG on a Tytn II and my powersave options switch my device off after 1 min not using. When i relaunch my device OMG doen't run in the top window anymore. I have to relaunch it for the taskmgmr.

Does this work as designed or do I have to change a setting or is it a bug?

Thanks for you answer.

Kind regards
Tom

P.S: There must be a possibility to have it in the top window after relaunch e.g. TomTom does it excatly as expected.
Logged
math2k
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 523



« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2008, 10:16:26 am »

Hi od,

It used to work as expected on my old Loox 720. Are you sure there is no application regaining focus on the today screen when you relaunch your device ?
Have you tried with other applications than OMG and Tomtom ?

Maybe other users can report how it is working on their device..

Regards,

Math
Logged
od
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 11


« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2008, 10:49:56 am »

Hi Math

thanks for the quick answer.

It is exactly as you said...omg and all other application expect tomtom are not showed on the today screen, I have to pick the application focus from the taskmgmr.

The diffrence between tomtom and the others seems to be, that tomtom runs in a fullscreen mode...that means that there is no start button and closing cross. The terminate button is in an application menu.

I hope that there is a simple way to change this. :-(

Thanks for any further help.

Regards,
Tom

P.S: Do you develope OMG by your own or is there a team of developers? In case there is a team...do you need new memebers?
Logged
Bigboudda
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4



« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2008, 03:55:41 pm »

Hi Od,

I just tested with my TyTn II and I don't lose the focus of OMG when the device automatically switch off and that I switch it back on.

Do you have any "theme" on top of winmobile? (like the one of HTC or SPB Pocket Plus) Maybe it makes a difference.

For the record, I don't have any theme or layer on top of my winmobile.
Logged
od
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 11


« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2008, 07:55:59 pm »

Hi Bigboudda

thanks for you answer...it's absolutly strange...I don't have anything special running...I looked in the today menu and there is Wondows-"Standard Theme" selected. I tried to disable all the elements showed on the today screen...nothing helps...i have to select the running programms always from the taskmgr.

Maybe there is a strange configuration from my service provider!?! I have a preconfigured device.

Any other advices?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards
Tom
Logged
od
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 11


« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2008, 11:20:41 am »

Hi Bigboudda

Sorry, for asking again. I had a phone call to htc support a few minuts ago. And now I'm really confused. They told me, that my Tytn II works as designd, that it is designed for starting always (expect of tomtom) on the today screen...so if yours doesn't there must be a way not even htc support knows about.

So does it really work with your tytn II and what ROM Version do you have? Mine is 1.56.166.2?

And if there are any other Tytn II users please let me know your experinces.

Regards
Tom
Logged
Bigboudda
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4



« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2008, 08:08:10 pm »

Hi Tom,

First, sorry for answering so late.
My ROM version is 1.62.502.0 (01/17/08).

Let's be clear on how I test what you are talking about:
In settings > System tab > Power > Advanced tab, I select "On battery power: Turn off device if not used for 1 minute".
Then I hit OK and kill the Settings window to go back to the Today screen.
After that, I launch OhMyGolf who asks for a course and player names... I do nothing and wait 1 minute.
The screen goes black (i.e. the device switches off). If I tap the screen, nothing happens.
I push the "power" button on the right side of the TyTn II: the screen turns on (i.e. the device switches on) and OhMyGolf is opened, full screen, right where I left it.


I hope you'll find a way to avoid the focus loss. If it can help, I believe I didn't change any factory settings concerning power settings whatsoever.

Good luck
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media
I'm using PHP!I'm using MySQL!I'm using XHTML!I'm using CSSSpam bot, that's for you!